jump to navigation

Shape Modular October 2, 2009

Posted by smidget08 in Uncategorized.
trackback

FINAL SHAPE MODULAR

This modular was a bit more difficult, especially trying to figure out what aspects I wanted to use for the ambiguous design. Once I decided to just use the pegs of the gears for the ambiguous composition, I was able to make a successful ambiguous design with no definite figure/ground. I had trouble with the organic design also, but in different ways. I felt that my rough drafts were very hectic looking. Nothing really worked together at first, and after playing with it for a while, I found that the many different styles of organic gears were complicating the design way too much. I decided to use only one version of the organic gears, but with varying values and scale. I am pretty happy overall with my geometric composition. I enjoy the layering effect I ended up with. I think it gives it more of a clock-like design. I want to play more with value next time though. Other than that, I really like my designs.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

