jump to navigation

Value Modular October 12, 2009

Posted by smidget08 in Uncategorized.
trackback

Grayscale version value mod

After many complications arising, this project was overall a very tough modular for me. It did not turn out how I wanted it to, and I am not satisfied with the results. I should be using my re-do on this modular, unless I completely miss another one. I feel like in the end, it took on a somewhat cartoon-ish quality. I also wish there was a better way to make a wood grain texture that looks realistic. I liked how the layering of the wood came out against the tablecloth, but I think it would have turned out better with a realistic wood grain. Although I am not overly satisfied with this project, I did learn a few more techniques, and plan on learning quite a few more to help me with the next few modulars.

–Jessie–

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

