jump to navigation

Texture Modular October 30, 2009

Posted by smidget08 in Uncategorized.
trackback

FINAL TEXTURE MOD copy

For this modular, I chose to pursue a more abstract feel. I thought about making a barn, which in the end turned out well I think. I feel like if I had more time, perhaps I could work on a few more things to make it better, but overall, I think it turned out great. I feel like the fabrics on the land could have been a bit more understated and that would have helped the composition. List of textures:

Sun- fantasy film,Clouds- cotton balls,Barn-popsicle sticks,Barn roof- tin roofing,Silo- aluminum foil,Sky- silk dance skirt,Land is a mixture of Vera Bradley quilted purse, plaid, wool blanket, and a plaid corderouy fabric.

Overall, I like the spacial depth of the composition, but I do wish it was in color and I had more time to work on this process. šŸ™‚

-Jessie šŸ˜€

Comments»

1. Weniwoowlique - December 13, 2009

Sry for writing offtopic but which WordPress template do you use? It’s looking amazing!!

smidget08 - December 13, 2009

It’s called Regulus….thanks for checking out the blog! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

